Government of Saskatchewan
Quick Search:
      Monday, February 19, 2018

About Revenue Division
The Revenue Division is Saskatchewan's primary tax collection agency. Major programs include Provincial Sales Tax, Liquor Consumption Tax, Fuel Tax, Tobacco Tax, Corporation Capital Tax and Insurance Premiums Tax. 

Our Vision
To be recognized and respected for our fairness, effectiveness and integrity in administering Saskatchewan's tax programs.

Our Major Goals

  • Promote compliance with Saskatchewan's tax programs through quality service, taxpayer education and responsible, effective enforcement.
  • Ensure that taxpayers and businesses are treated consistently and fairly in their dealings with us.
  • Ensure that our programs are administered efficiently and that the administrative efforts required by businesses to comply are minimized.
  • Ensure that our employees are skilled, knowledgeable and versatile and that open communication is encouraged.

Contact information for the Revenue Programs Branch, Provincial Sales Tax Branch, Audit Branch, Revenue Operations Branch, and Corporate Taxes & Incentive.

The Provincial Sales Tax is a 6% sales tax which applies to the purchase, importation, or rental of certain goods and services. Businesses that sell taxable goods or services in the Province are required to obtain a Provincial Sales Tax vendor's license.

Information about tobacco tax programs and the taxes imposed on tobacco that is imported into Saskatchewan or purchased in the province for sale or for own use or consumption.

Information about fuel tax programs and about the taxes imposed on persons importing fuel into the province, exporting fuel, or purchasing fuel in Saskatchewan for sale or for their own use or consumption.

Corporations and businesses in Saskatchewan must also pay some taxes in order for the Government of Saskatchewan to fund public programs and services.  A list of corporate taxes can be found here. 

Information for Fuel Tax Exemption Permit holders. 

Related Links

The Corporate Services Division provides financial, information technology, planning and legislative support and services to the Ministry of Finance.

© 2018 Government of Saskatchewan. All rights reserved.